Select Page

FGCU Hall of Fame recipients announced

FGCU Hall of Fame recipients announced
(EN Photo / Nathan Pigott)

Ten more Eagles will be added to FGCU’s Hall of Fame.

On Tuesday, March 21, Vice President for Student Affairs J. Michael Rollo sent an email to students regarding the 2017 Hall of Fame recipients.

“The Hall of Fame is reserved for those students who have demonstrated superior leadership, integrity and achievement through their activities, service, scholarship, and academic excellence while members of the Florida Gulf Coast University community,” Rollo said in the email.

Jordan Blankenship, Emmalyn Green, Caroline Haney, Andrea Jarquin, Nyasia Jenkins, Nora Johnson, Sara Lohbauer, Paul Olivera, Logan Schulz and Sarah Stauring will be inducted into  the 2017 Hall of Fame.

The 10 recipients were chosen by a selection committee, comprised of chair Michele Yovanovich and members David Deiros, Rose Fuller, Roger Green, Lindsay Johns, Brandon Johnson, Lisa Neris, Jessica Scanlon and Claude Villiers.

“They are to be commended for their work,” Rollo said in the email.

Check back with Eagle News on more about the recipients.

About The Author

Taylor Crehan

Taylor Crehan is the News Editor of Eagle News. She’s a sophomore majoring in journalism from Pembroke Pines, Florida. She loves spending time with friends and listening to music. When she’s not in the newsroom, she’s either quoting SpongeBob Squarepants or thinking about New York City.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WINGS UP, LISTEN UP: Check out our brand-new Eagle Radio Station!

Latest Print Edition

Latest Crossword Answer


Recent from Instagram

Recent Tweets