The Student News Site of Florida Gulf Coast University

Eagle Media

Eagle Media

Eagle Media

NEW YORK, NY - DECEMBER 13:  The Heisman Trophy sits on a stand before a press conference at the New York Marriott Marquis on December 13, 2014 in New York City.  (Photo by Alex Goodlett/Getty Images)

Derrick Henry’s 2015 Heisman win is one for the record books

December 13, 2015

The 81st Heisman winner was announced on Dec. 12. And, regardless of who you happen to be cheering for, the winner should come as no surprise. With a record breaking 1,986 rushing yards, surpassing SEC...

Alabama’s Derrick Henry wins Heisman honor

December 12, 2015

Every year, since 1935, a trophy has been awarded to the most outstanding player in college football. The first award, which was originally called the DAC Trophy, was given to Jay Berwagner, who was known...

Load More Stories

Comments (0)

All Eagle Media Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest